CMA Songwriters Series Hosts Performance During Tin Pan South

Lineup Featured Rodney Atkins, Rose Falcon and Shane Minor

The Country Music Association’s critically acclaimed CMA Songwriters Series returned to Tin Pan South Songwriters Festival on Tuesday, March 26 to host performances with Rodney Atkins, Rose Falcon and Shane Minor at Nashville’s Listening Room Cafe.

The songwriters performed a wide range of songs they’ve written. Minor, who performed Kenny Chesney’s “Live A Little,” which he co-wrote with David Lee Murphy, had the crowd hysterical prior to the song as he acted out his best Chesney impersonation. Minor later invited his 12-year-old daughter Maggie to the stage to perform Sara Evans’ “Suds In The Bucket,” which was followed by a standing ovation from several in the audience. Falcon performed “Whiskey and Water,” which she joked was “a true story I made up” about a casino worker she’d met in Minnesota as well as “Say No To Love,” which was performed by Will Chase’s character Luke Wheeler on the hit ABC series “Nashville.” Atkins performed several of his hits including “Farmer’s Daughter,” “Take A Back Road,” and “If You’re Going Through Hell,” which he shared a story about his then four-year-old son getting in trouble at school for singing the song. He then treated the audience to his new song “Caught Up In The Country” to close the show.

Set List:
Shane Minor – “Brand New Girlfriend” (recorded by Steve Holy)
Rose Falcon – “Whiskey And Water”
Rodney Atkins “Farmer’s Daughter”
Shane Minor – “Chillin’ It” (recorded by Cole Swindell)
Rose Falcon – “Can’t Say No To Love” (recorded by Will Chase from “Nashville”)
Rodney Atkins – “About the South”
Shane Minor – “Live A Little” (recorded by Kenny Chesney)
Rose Falcon – “Fitted Sheets”
Rodney Atkins – “If You’re Going Through Hell”
Shane Minor – “Makin’ Me Look Good Again” (recorded by Drake White)
Rodney Atkins – “Take A Back Road”
Maggie Minor – “Suds In The Bucket” (recorded by Sara Evans)
Shane Minor – “Close Your Eyes” (recorded by Parmalee)
Rose Falcon – “Friday Night” (recorded by Eric Paslay)
Rodney Atkins – “Cleaning This Gun”
Shane Minor – “Beautiful Mess” (recorded by Diamond Rio)
Rose Falcon – “Give In To Me”
Rodney Atkins – “Caught Up In The Country”

About CMA Songwriters Series
Currently in its 15th season, CMA Songwriters Series has presented more than 100 shows in cities including Austin, Belfast, Chicago, Dublin, London, Los Angeles, New York, Paris, Park City (at the Sundance ASCAP Music Café), Phoenix, Toronto and Washington, D.C. at the renowned Library of Congress and John F. Kennedy Center. Artists and songwriters who have participated in the series include Jessi Alexander, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Brandy Clark, Tom Douglas, Brett Eldredge, Miranda Lambert, Hillary Lindsey, Little Big Town, Shane McAnally, Lori McKenna, Kacey Musgraves, Tim Nichols, Liz Rose, Darius Rucker, Carrie Underwood, Craig Wiseman, Chris Young, and more. CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE